James John Wilson

“I Regret To Say”

Posted in 1 _.: My Music :._ by James John Wilson on January 30, 2010

Click here–> “I Regret To Say” Download or Stream stream ReverbNation.com

If you like what you hear, please become a fan. http://www.reverbnation.com/jameswilson

About the Song

This song was written, recorded, upload and blogged in 4 hours on Saturday, 30th, 2010.  The inspiration and emotion comes from way back.  No one should have to live in a bad situation.   Words hurt…  Enough said.   Sometimes a song spills out… messy… but can be very cathartic.

Lyrics

F                                              A

You tried to run me down

…………………F

With your words

………………………………..A

You tried to run me down

……………B

It was            hateful and hurtful

………………………….A

And I don’t have to live

…………………………………….E

I don’t have to live this way

…………………………..C

I can do without this

G                                  D               Em        C                A       Bm

I regret to say  – e   -eh   -ay  -yeah

……………..E

I regret to say

C  G  D  Em  C  A

Bm                               E

………I regret to say

Leave a comment